October 3, 2006

  • Aloha!


    Hun and I went to Hawaii [Maui] for the first time. Even though we did some work while we were there, it was so nice to get away.  The Ohs and Hun treated me for my birthday . . . boy am I blessed!



    [below] Our place was oceanfront so we got to see this everyday.



    [below] Maui Ocean Center:


    I found Crush [Sea Turtle] & Gill [Moorish Idol Fish] from Finding Nemo but Nemo’s other friends were nowhere to be found. You can see Hun’s reflection in the first one.




    Not sure what this one was, but it sure was interesting.



    Some cute ones I wanted to take home.




    Kids were watching forever.



    Hun’s finger pointing at a Brown Stingray . . . they’re slightly bigger than an average adult and they look like flying saucers.



    [below] Ho’okipa Beach is known for its strong waves and currents. Hun really wanted me to get close to the scary waves and I managed to look calm in this one.



    We dined at Mama’s Fish House - a well-known restaurant on Ho’okipa Beach with an excellent view. We thought the food was just okay, but maybe we ordered the wrong plates. 



    Love this flower! And purple is so in right now!



    Everything in Hawaii is colorful including the license plates [this one from our rental].



    While driving around the island, we saw sugar cane fields everywhere! So of course we stopped on the side of the road to get this shot. I’ve become such a scaredy-cat – I have to admit I was scared of these tall plants too.



    The colors! The sky was so marvelous!



    A photographer friend of mine said that every photographer has to do this shot of themself in the car mirror. I was pretending that I was taking pictures of the landscape because Hun didn’t want me to take pictures of him.



    Midnight snack – milk and cookies . . . yums.



    Hun can’t live without . . .



    Look how happy he is to be online. :)



    Look how happy I am to be able to rest.



    We had a little friend on our patio – it was so tiny!



    Some shots from the luau . . .





    Whaler’s Village – Hun says this is his favorite shot.



Comments (45)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *